<<Next    Random    Yesterday>>

“Knot In My Heart” – The Zolas

Today’s song is the new single off of The Zolas second album, Ancient Mars, released a couple months ago on October 2nd. Zachary Gray (vocals, guitar) and Tom Dobrzanski (piano) are the two constant creative forces behind the group’s material, they are joined on the road and on the album by Henry Alcock-White (guitar, mandolin), Michael Jordan (drums), Tess Kitchen (trumpet), and Johnny Walsh on some mean basslines. The Zolas are based out of Vancouver, British Colombia and have been active since 2009 when Gray and Dobrzanski left their previous band, Lotus Child, and released their debut album, Tic Toc Tic, through Light Organ Records. Depending which site you check, Wikipedia or their Bandcamp site, The Zolas are classified as Indie Rock or Alternative Prog-Pop. Don’t ask me what the difference is, cause I definitely don’t know.

Since the thrumming bassline first grabbed my attention while listening to Hype Machine the other day I’ve played this song a ridiculous amount of times, I thought it only right that I share my affliction with you all. Enjoy yourself some Prog-Pop, excuse me, Alternative Prog-Pop fresh off the presses. It’s still got that new song smell.

Lyrics here.

More about The Zolas here.

Knot In My Heart - Ancient Mars

spotify_logo_web_1359370c_270x169 (1)

