<<Next    Random    Yesterday>>

“Maybe I’m Just Tired” – As Tall As Lions

My weekly post takes a bit more of an alternative-indie-rock spin this week with “Maybe I’m Just Tired” by As Tall As Lions. I had the privilege of seeing this group at their fifth-to-last concert ever, as they unfortunately broke up after the release of their final album, “You Can’t Take It With You”, which hasn’t left my car CD player for two years.

“Maybe I’m Just Tired” is one of the more powerful songs I’ve heard in my life (so far) – to me, it’s a beautiful painting of how love can be both beautiful and deceptive, helpful and harmful.  It’s a song that sends shivers up my spine every time I hear it. It also was the saddest way to end their show that I saw, until the encore. I hope that you enjoy the song, and that you check out their other music as well. I truly can’t say enough good things about this group.
P.S. Enjoy the “hidden track” at the end of the video – this is on the album as well.
P.P.S. If you do enjoy ATAL, check out THEblack&THEwhite, an offshoot from two previous members of the group.
-Alec

Lyrics here.

More about As Tall As Lions here.

Maybe I'm Just Tired - As Tall As Lions

