<<Next    Random    Yesterday>>

“Lovesong of the Buzzard” – Iron & Wine

Spring is here! AT least in New England. I wore shorts for the first time in about six months. I’ve been waiting for the right time to write about Iron and Wine, and today just seems to be the perfect day for it. “Lovesong of the Buzzard” brings out all kinds of spring-y feelings from the slide guitar, acoustic bass, rhythmic percussion, and great vocal harmonies. It’s that perfect song to have playing in the background with your windows open in your house, or while outside basking in the newfound spring warmth.

Really not a whole lot to say beyond I love this song, and I love the new weather. If you like it, go check out the rest of their music! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m headed back outside…..

-Alec

Lyrics here.

More about Iron & Wine here.

